Picture This!

Today’s subject is photography.  I’m not the best photographer in the world, and I only have a cheap point and click camera.  I long for the day I can afford a good camera. But until then, this is what I have.

I’ve posted some of my very favorite photos below.  I’ve used some of them to make greeting cards.  What I love about digital cameras is that you can keep taking picture after picture and hope you get one that blows you away… even if you only have a cheap point and click camera.  The Wave, for instance (top right) is an example.  I must have taken six or eight photos and was just astounded at this one.  Spring at the Biltmore looks just as incredible. Sometimes I have to remember if I actually took it or if I downloaded it from the internet.  While I’m not a big fan of roosters, I love the colors in this one.  I’ve actually photoshopped him and isolated JUST him and applied a canvas-y filter to him.  He looks terrific.   Fortunately, at Smithville, NJ, they always have some displays that are perfectly composed for photographing.  It’s one of my “must-dos” when I go there.  And finally, the sunset at Tuckerton is one of my favorite subjects.

I could post more, but I don’t want you to cry your eyes out at all this beauty in one day.  Enjoy!

beach_wave1
The Wave. Long Beach Island, NJ 2009
mountain
Apres fishing. Colorado
DSCF0586
Spring at the Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC
DSCF0595
Rooster. Smithville, NJ
DSCF1697
Smithville, NJ
greenbirdhouse
birdhouses, Smithville, NJ
DSCF1717
Sunset, Tuckerton, NJ
This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

