Webby

I’m feeling all “webby”.  I’m in the process of creating a new webwebsite for the church to replace the one I currently do in FrontPage.  That’s because they’ve stopped making FrontPage and if you remember from our last installment, my computer is not long for this world.  That being said, I’m working on a new and inexpensive way to maintain a website for the church.

I found Wix.com when I was on Facebook one day.  I don’t remember if someone recommended or liked it or if there was just an ‘ad’ for it on my page, but I was immediately drawn to the ease of use and variety of styles to select from.  Truthfully, I’ve been working on this since Christmas.  I just keep updating it.  I know I haven’t reproduced ALL of the pages from the old site and then there’s the issue of the name. 

If you look at the address in your URL line of this page, you’ll see it starts with “cfitz53″… which as you probably know, is ME.  Sadly, I did the same thing on WIX and therefore the site I’ve created has the name of the church in it, but it also has my name in it.  I’m thinking I need to RE-recreate it and do it using the church email address, thus giving it it’s own name.    I’ll have to try that tomorrow.

In the meantime, I’ve been over there playing.  Could I move my blog there?  Could I move my OTHER blogs there (yes I have other blogs… I don’t just blog for YOU you know.) 

So if you know of someone who needs a quick, cute, short website – even just one page — let me know.  I’m itching to play some more!

This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Webby

  1. kmsoverton says:

    Hmmm….. there must be some reason for me to have a website…..

Leave a Reply

