Not What you Expected…

Ok, I have to work tonight, so my “writing” will have to wait, but I DID something today.  I shovelled.

Probably not what you were expecting.  See, I live a cul-de-sac (where it starts) and there’s a sewer drain at the end.  When it rains, as it’s supposed to do for the next 2 days, water from the neighborhood runs downhill to our drain, right past my driveway.  Unfortunately, someone’s topsoil runs with it.  I had to go out with a small shovel (the only one I have — it’s actually for a fireplace) and dig the dirt out of the gutter so the water can run freely and not pond up in front of my house. 

So, while it’s not the greatly creative work I had hoped to perform today, it WAS a necessary improvement. 

Now I just have to wait for the rain.

This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not What you Expected…

  1. kmsoverton says:

    And more rain today…. remember the flood?

Leave a Reply

