Daylight Wasting Time

MC900354126[1]Today, Daylight Savings Time started.  I didn’t see any savings.  Did you?

It felt like I woke at my regular time, not an hour earlier.  But after the 10:15 Pastoral Council meeting ended, it was 12:30.  What happened to all that time?  I didn’t get my savings.

Then I stopped for some veggies and a newspaper and came home to be domestic.  I was “full of good intentions” about cleaning up the kitchen and cooking a bunch of stuff to eat next week.  But I didn’t.  And the next thing, it was 5:00 and I missed my savings. 

By the time I sat down to eat some fettuccine Alfredo with steamed zucchini, it was going on 8:00.  Savings?  Sorry, we’re all out.

And now it’s 9:30 and I’m wide awake.  (Because it’s really only 8:30.)  Well, there’s still the trash to be taken to the curb.  And I always have something to crochet.  But I’m not seeing any savings in my immediate future tonight.

Maybe my savings will come tomorrow.  I hope you got yours today!

This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

