All That Sauce…

Or is it gravy?

I spent the afternoon making a double batch of spaghetti sauce and spaghetti sauce27 meatballs for the Birthday Dinner we’re having tomorrow for Kathy.  Kathy is one of our cookbook committee members and her birthday is on Friday.  Then she and some siblings are going to Jugoslavia.  So we’re celebrating early.

I love making spaghetti and meatballs almost as much as I like eating spaghetti and meatballs.  The house smells great.  It was hard, but I restrained myself from eating a half dozen of the meatballs — though I did need to to some quality control, and I tasted one.  We’ll be a happy bunch tomorrow when we sit down to this sumptuous dinner tomorrow!  Kathy is such a sweet person, she deserves a great dinner. 

Tomorrow’s going to be a l-o-n-g wait!

30 Days of Wisdom, Day 2

This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

