ON THE TWELFTH DAY OF FREEDOM

DAY TWELVE

I keep coming into the office because I know there’s something I should do.  I sit in front of the computer and play Candy Crush.  I review Facebook (my hometown page has been EXTREMELY active and I must get 150 posts from it a day), I check my email, I play Candy Crush again (by then I’ve earned more lives) and then I leave the room.  Then I think, there was something I was supposed to do in the office that I haven’t done yet, so I come back in and start all over.. Candy Crush, Facebook, email, Candy Crush, by which time I’ve forgotten (again) that I came in here to do something.

After my day job, I went to the AT&T store.  See, I have an iPhone that doesn’t ring inside my house.  This can be a disadvantage when you might be expecting a phone call.  Unfortunately, they want me to switch my internet service to AT&T and I don’t really want to.  I’ve had this service for 13 years and I like it just fine.  I think it’s the phone company I’ll be switching when my 2 year contract is up.

Then I went to buy my penny item at Publix.  It was Publix Sandwich Cookies today.  I walk around the store picking up the new sale items and using my calculator to tell me when I’ve hit $10.00.  I found a few extra bargains today and almost forgot to get my cookies.  (Key word:  almost!)corn

Then I had a lovely dinner.  First I had blueberries and raspberries in cream.  Then I had an ear of corn.  Then I had some of my cookies.  Yes, this new diet is really catching on. 

Tomorrow is my second Friday of freedom.  I’m really looking forward to it.  I’m thinking of having a touch of the grape!

This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

