This Little Piggie

DAY FOUR

Today’s post will be short.  It was an uneventful day.

Except for when I weighed myself this morning so I could “start my diet”.  I have NEVER weighed this much in my life.  The “eat everything that’s not tied down” piggiediet doesn’t seem to be working quite the way I’d hoped.  This is what I should change my Facebook profile picture to.

But cutting out snacking cold turkey is not as easy as it sounds.  I did manage to walk past the BOGO chips at Publix this afternoon, and I resisted the urge to buy ice cream for which there is no room in the freezer.  However some time around 5:00 I got hungry.  REALLY hungry.   I managed to count out a few crackers and lop off a small piece of cheese which held me for a little while.  Then I had more chicken and more veggies (more because this is the same dinner I had yesterday).  And a really big brownie.

So to keep from eating anything else, I’m going to get into bed and try to do something crafty.  That usually stops me from using my hands for eating.  Tonight I’m not so sure it will work.  But we’ll see.

If I was working, I’d be circling the store right now putting stuff away.  Or vacuuming and emptying the trash.  Even getting into bed early is more fun than any of those things.

🙂

This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Little Piggie

  1. kmsoverton says:

    I once tried the “all the cupcakes you want, all the time” diet. Guess what? It didn’t work but I was very happy!

Leave a Reply

