25 Days… Days 17 & 18

FINALLY!  The Bake Sale which I’ve been working towards has come and gone.  We had a great time, sold some really yummy looking things (which I could have bought – or at least tasted  –  more of them myself!)  We raised a record amount of money for the church, which makes my sore feet, late nights, and complaining worth it!

I also picked up a Christmas tree yesterday afternoon.  It needed to get in some water, so I set it up in the living room.  But I can’t get it to stand straight.  That’s probably the hardest part of putting up a Christmas tree by yourself.  Putting up the lights sucks too, but getting it in the stand and standing straight when you’re all alone is downright difficult.  The lights are just annoying.

This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

