25 Days … Day 13

This one is called, “I’m not as Young as I think I am“. 

Really… I used to be able to bake for 8 hours straight and get dozens and dozens done.  I thought I could still do that… Today I baked for about 3 hours and made 2/3 of a batch of gingerbread and 1 package of those cookie discs… I have a recipe for a sandwich cookie using them and frosting then rolling the edges in sprinkles.  I’m planning to do that for the Bake Sale, but shhhhhhh don’t tell anyone!  Bottom line is:  I’m bushed.  My feet hurt and I had to stop. 

I have some gingerbread snowmen and some bells and g-bread men to go with the cookie discs.  Some of the gingerbread is a little browner than it ought to be.  They may need additional testing. 

I still have to go down and clean up the mess and get stuff ready for tomorrow.  But it’s distressing to learn that I’m not as young as I think I am.  I really thought I was.

This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

