Have Yourself a Merry Little New Year

I meant to post more over the holidays.  Really I did.  I had some things working.

Then my mother came, and my normal routine was shot to hell.  Add to that, Christmas, throwing my yearly “Red Hat” Christmas party and time just disappeared like sands through an hourglass.

Be Merry

Be Merry

I’m still looking for work, though I must admit, not as fervently as I ought.  Also, my presence has been requested at a little party called “Jury Duty” on January 10.  Not sure I’ll be “acceptable” as the questionnaire asked if I was a customer of two specific insurance companies, and indeed, one of them is mine.  I’m not sure that’s a good thing or not.  But I’ll go see what they have to say.  I’ve never served on jury duty and this might be the best time to do it.  Of course, January 10 is also a Pastoral Council meeting AND a Bunco night (always a tough decision to make).  And as I look at it (1/10/11) a rather binary day.  I didn’t pay attention in whatever grade they taught us binary math.  That was a l-o-n-g time ago and it’s also numerical – a double whammy.  So I can’t translate the date into a number for you.  Maybe you already know.  If so, congrats!

But all that aside, we have a new year and new opportunities for successes.   I’m expecting one of mine to be more blog posts.

Don’t hold me to that though.  <blush>

This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

