It’s Beginning to Feel A Lot Like…

I can feel it starting to well up inside of me.  Some little bubbles are starting to form in my feet.  They’re still a long way from the main thought center, but their message is being heard.

I watched my first holiday movie yesterday.  Actually, parts of two made-for-tv holiday movie events.

The Attack of the Santa People!

The problem is, it’s November 15 and I’m a holiday purist… the CHRISTMAS SEASON starts with the appearance of Santa Claus at the end of the Macy*s Thanksgiving Day Parade.  That’s all there is to it… end of sentence.  I refuse to entertain any other suggestions as the the official start of the season.  I hope I’ve made myself clear!

But this pre-season viewing has left me wanting more… more music, more movies, more decorations, more cards, more baking, more of it all.  I’m doing my best to try to contain myself, but I have to admit, a few weeks ago, I wrote out some Christmas cards.   I’m thinking about my Christmas party menu.  I’ve bought some Christmas gifts.  I can feel the waters pressing against the dam.  It’s going to give out soon.  I need to divert this energy into something else.  Something non-Christmas oriented.

Well, there is the NaNoWriMo I’m supposed to be working on, I could work on that.  Or I could take everything out of the kitchen and clean it to smithereens.  Or I could make Christmas cards…. wait… um.  No.  Uhhhh….I have Charlie Brown’s Christmas on DVR.  It’s been calling to me for a few weeks.

I’m thinking I won’t last another 10 days.  I’m not sure I’ll last till the end of tonight.  I’m doomed.  When that dam bursts, there will be no holding back.

It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas…… EVERYwhere I goooooooooo! Sing with me friends!

This entry was posted in Random Acts of Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

